NBHA KS01 Senior World Qualifiers:

Senior 1D: Gini Barnett, Connie Heaney-Spade, Rick Neff, Candace Bowman, Fran Mary Bullock, Dianna Brecheisen, Abby Neff, Dean Rogers, Phyllis Wilson, Sarah Leonhard
Senior 2D: Fran Bullock, Candace Bowman, Jennie Pearce, Connie Heaney-Spade, Dianna Brecheisen, Sarah Leonhard, Dean Rogers, Gini Barnett, Jacquline Buso, Ruth Macoubrie
Senior 3D: Fran Bullock, Gini Barnett, Janet Brunkan, Connie Heaney-Spade, Janice Worley, Dianna Brecheisen, Lisa Everson
Senior 4D: Gini Barnett, Jennie Pearce, Janice Worley, Lisa Everson, Carol Wingate, Janet Brunkan, Jan Powell
Senior 5D: Jennie Pearce, Ann Bullock, Janice Worley, Gini Barnett, Fran Bullock, Lisa Everson, Carol Wingate, Linda Nemeth, Phyllis Wilson, Janet Brunkan

NBHA KS01 Open World Qualifiers:

Open 1D: Sydney Cutting, Melanie McKay, Linda Kay, Abby Neff, Taylor Reazin, Mitzi Miller Shepherd, Julie Grove, Jayme Johnson, Rick Neff, Karin Best Nielsen
Open 2D: Rick Neff, Taylor Reazin, Jana Ramonda Dreasher, Melanie McKay, Dianna Brecheisen, Lindy Minor, Rodawn Mitchell Minor, Karin Best Nielsen, Wendy K Wiseman, Scott Banister Jr.
Open 3D: Connie Heaney-Spade, Gini Barnett, Fran Mary Bullock, Melanie McKay, Mitzi Miller Shepherd, Matt Mckay, Scott Banister Jr., Candace Bowman, Julie Grove, Kate M Maloney
Open 4D: Fran Mary Bullock, Matt Mckay, Cheryl K. Spade, Dean Rogers, Brooke Barnett, Jana Ramonda Dreasher, Sarah Leonhard, Shannon Litts, Ali McCullough, Leslie Peterson
Open 5D: Jennie Pearce, Gini Barnett, Janice Worley, Jamie Barron Hotzler, Ashley Banister, Emily Holton, Leslie Peterson, Connie Heaney-Spade, Cheryl K. Spade, Janet Brunkan

NBHA KS01 Youth Qualifiers:

Youth 1D: Sydney Cutting (teen), Jordan Vickery (teen), Breck Nielsen (youth), Lindy Minor (teen)
Youth 2D: Bailey McClure (teen), Lindy Minor (teen), Kassidi Hofman (teen), Breck Nielsen (youth), Sage Saving (youth)
Youth 3D: Bailey McClure (teen), Megan L Spreer (teen), Delaney Wright (teen), Ava Mills (teen), Breck Nielsen (youth), Kaylea Weber (teen)
Youth 4D: Sage Saving (youth), Megan L Spreer (teen)
Youth 5D: Kaitlyn Megee (teen), Kaylea Weber (teen), Sage Saving (youth), Ellie Blindt, Marina Kaufman (teen), Lakyn Roehrich (teen), Vivy Saylors (youth), Baileigh Wilks (teen), Ciara Ivins (teen), Emersyn McCrary (youth)

!!2017 Year End Awards Banquet/Presentation!!

Sunday February 18 starting @ 9:00am-10:30 in Lawrence…before our show…new concept.

This will give winners a chance to do pics with their horses in the arena.

KS01 will provide BBQ for lunch during the show…feel free to bring a side dish to share.

Our show begins with open arena 10:30.  Exhibitions begin 10:45.  No poles this day.


!! KS01 HORSE OF THE YEAR 2017 !!

NOTICE:  Voting will open just after the holidays.

KS01 Members will be voting on the horse in our district that stands out as an exemplary equine.  Award winner will be announced at the awards banquet…to be scheduled in February 2018.

Inspired by Sister & Sister at the NFR!     Feel free to reach out to Leslie Howell or Ashley Banister with questions.  Thank you!


KS01 Shows in 2018

Show breakdown as of January 1, 2018    
  • Every show put on by KS01 will count toward KS01 District Year End Awards…these shows will be labelled KS01
  • Approximately 10 shows will be sanctioned NBHA to count toward NBHA World and Youth World show qualifications…these shows will be labelled NBHA
  • Most shows will be sanctioned BBR and/or UBRA….labelled BBR or UBRA  
  • Every show will have KS01 points to 10 placings for KS01 members year end award placings
  • Points awarded to 1 horse per rider per Division for 10 places  10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1
  • Points based on fastest KS01 runner per show
  • Payout based on fastest time per class per show
  • Every Show OPEN will be a 5D with half second splits
  • Senior and Youth will remain 3D whole second splits
Feel free to reach out to Leslie Howell or Ashley Banister with any questions.  Good luck in 2018!!

NBHA News…from the National Office:

  1. Taking 10 qualifiers per district for all classes for 2017 show
  2. Born 2003 and before considered Teen.  Born 2004 and after considered Youth.
  3. For 2018 we can hold 2 shows same date same arena and roll times from first show to second and to youth and senior.

This concludes the update….have a great day!   Leslie